Thank you!

We would like to thank the following individuals and organizations for their help with the  Let’s Be Shore project.

Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay: Al Todd

Aloft Aerial Photography: Hunter Harris

Avalon Foundation, MCTV 15: Tim Weigand

Steve Beck

Sherry Black

Sally and Rich Bright

Chesapeake Bay Foundation: Erik Fisher, Alan Girard

Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum: Robert Forloney, Pete Lesher, Michelle Zacks

Chesapeake Bay Program: Margaret Enloe

Chesapeake College Center for Leadership in Environmental Education: Gregory Farley

Chesapeake Equipment Company: Arthur Web

Chesapeake Film Festival: Liza Ledford, Rhonda Thomson

Chester River Association: Heather Forsythe, Isabel Junkin, Paul Spies

Choose Clean Water Coalition: Ryan Ewing

Choptank Tributary Team: Jennifer Dindinger

The Honorable Richard F. Colburn: Maryland State Senator, District 37

C.V. Starr Center for the Study of the American Experience, Washington College: Adam Goodheart, Michael Buckley

Dorchester Citizens for Planned Growth: Beth Ann Lynch

Dorchester County Department of Public Works: Mike Moulds

Dorchester County Farm Bureau: William Layton

Dorchester County Health Department: Bill Forlifer

Dorchester County Tourism Office
Heart of the Chesapeake Heritage Area: Ceres Bainbridge, Amanda Fenstermaker

Dorchester County Planning and Zoning: Mike Bonsteel

Eastern Shore Land Conservancy: Amy Owsley, Sarah Pierce

Eastern Shore Land Conservancy, Center for Towns: Jake Day

Elaine Eff

Matthew Finamore

Garfield Centre for the Arts: Lucia Foster

Friends of the Nanticoke River: Judith Stribling

The Honorable Wayne Gilchrest, Former Maryland Congressman, 1st District

Harry R. Hughes Center for Agro-Ecology University of Maryland: Nancy Nunn

Tom Horton

International Environmental Resources: Karl Gallegos

Mary Jacksteit

Chris Jakubiak

Lower Shore Land Trust: Kate Patton

Maryland Association of Soil Conservation Districts

Maryland Department of Planning: Steve Allen, Dan Baldwin, Tracey Gordy, Jenny King, Keith Lackie

Maryland Farm Bureau: Valerie Connelly

Maryland League of Conservation Voters: Eddie Chen

Maryland Mediation and Conflict Resolution Office: Lou Gieszl

Maryland Sierra Club: Claudia Friedetzky

Wendell Meekins, Poultry Farmer

Midshore RIVERKEEPER Conservancy: Tim Junkin

Nanticoke Historic Preservation Alliance: Dave Lewis

PACE Institute for Public Affairs and Civic Engagement, Salisbury University: Adam Hoffman, Leah Reynolds

PAC-TV14: Creig Twilley

Pocket Media Group: Doug Sadler

Practicing Democracy Advisory Committee

Provident Organic Farm: Jay Martin

Queen Anne’s County Chamber of Commerce: Linda Friday

John Routenberg, MD

Sassafras River Association: Moira Croghan

Sustainable Delmarva: Jenn Hicks

Katelyn Szwec

Talbot Preservation Alliance: Tom Alspach

Talbot Spy/ QAC Spy/Chestertown Spy: Kathy Bosin, Dave Wheelan

Talbot County Free Library

University of Maryland College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, County Extension Offices

University of Maryland Extension, Rural Development Center: Daniel Kuennen

Ward Museum of Wildfowl Art: Lora Botinelli

Elizabeth Watson

WCEM Radio: Chad Malkus

Wicomico Environmental Trust: Karen Lukacs

A note of deep appreciation to our interviewees:

Rhonda Aaron, Daniel Firehawk Abbott, Bethany Brinsfield, Russ Brinsfield, Jack Brooks, Bill Edwards, Tom Fisher, Amanda Fenstermaker, Ed Fry, Greg Gannon, Lisa Garfield, Luke and Alison Howard, Richard Hutchinson, Chris Jett, Drew Koslow, John Kotoski, Tom Leigh, Annabel Lesher, Kevin McClarren, Jim Newcomb, Fred Pomeroy, Jenny Rhodes, Johnny Shockley, Megan Ward, Hasan Wilson, Jan Wiseman,  and Ted Wycall.

Many thanks to the following individuals who read and reviewed transcripts:

Margaret Enloe, Wayne Gilchrest, Pete Lesher, Mike Lewis, Myra Margolin and Paul Spies.

And for their thoughtful and provocative blogs, we thank:

Wayne H. Bell, Michael Glaser, Kate Livie, Mike Pretl, and Jennie Schmidt.